The Interstate 8 Athletic Conference (I-8) was established 2013-14 with its first season on the Fall of 2014 with the following schools: Charlotte, Coldwater, Harper Creek, Lumen Christi, Marshall, Northwest, Pennfield, Western. After two seasons, Charlotte joined the CAAC and Hastings was accepted as the 8th member of the I-8. In what could be argued as one of the strongest leagues in the State, numerous team State Champions and Individual Champions have come from the I-8 in the 4 years. The I-8 schools always produce State finals caliber teams and individuals.